Seeing clearly…

Forest.jpgHello lovely friends!

I received a note from a wonderful reader about yesterday’s post on “pretending”. He’s not a fan of the word and made a very good point about it implying deception or fakery. I get that so if the word triggers any of you likewise, how be I ask that we “act like” we’re confident, okay, and all those good things even when we’re not feeling so good about our life or the state of the world. We decide to act the way we would ideally want to be. It has to be a good thing.

I for one am working hard today to keep the faith. Tomorrow is move-out day and I’m still without permanent housing or even temporary housing. I do have options, however. I’m just unsettled and not sure what course of action is meant for me. My heart wants to go back to England which is becoming a more viable plan than you might think. I just have to zero in on my gut and follow through with what feels right for me. Not easy, but not the end of the world, either. Still, I’d like a crystal ball.

My wish is for clarity. I have wished this wish repeatedly, but am in need of the skill of discernment at this time. I do not want to miss the forest by focussing on a tree.

Until tomorrow…

2 thoughts on “Seeing clearly…

  1. Good luck with your decision Frances. I was just reading about how Mercury is retrograde – which means nothing to some people and everything to others. I think a lot of people are feeling a bit stuck or having problems with communication.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Frances Sullivan

    I keep seeing information about how the planets and even the geomagnet pull of the earth is affecting us wildly, so yes, no doubt. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

