Deja vu-ing…

Hiya compadres! (Needed to alter the salutation, yeah?)

I’m drinking Guinness on a patio facing the harbour in Ganges. Yep, I am on Salt Spring Island and feeling the love if not the beverage. (Seriously, the scrumptiousness level  after imbibing in Ireland is slightly lower. I am NOT complaining. Just stating the obvious.) However, the air is fresh and salty and there is hope in my breath. Realistic? My thoughts, my attitude, are the driver to any success, aren’t they?

Don’t get me wrong. I’m terrified, still, just tempering with briney sea and hippies.

My wish? Hope that floats despite the weight. Passion that sustains despite oppression. Calm that is found amidst the chaos. Solutions for every problem. And for everything, love.

Until tomorrow…

3 thoughts on “Deja vu-ing…

  1. cegenevie74

    I have been on some adventures Frances,and have not been able to read your posts because wifi has been patchy. But so happy to read about YOUR continuing journey. If life is about taking in lots of experiences (which I lean towards), your life is crammed full, beauty! I reach out to you with the beacon of love and friendship.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Frances Sullivan

      Ooh, I want to hear more, Cath. What’s been going on? And yes, one “adventure” after the other. LOL Ain’t life grand? xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

