Changes…

canThere’s only so much a tired brain can do. Meditation helps. It calms and soothes and rejuvenates. The silence has served me well today. I’m confronting some issues the topic of addiction has brought up. It seems I’ve got to make some more changes and I’m resisting them. But it’s okay. I’m happy to face whatever needs looking at.

So tonight I’ll not blather. It’s only about the wish. I wish for the courage and the clarity needed to face whatever truth needs facing. I don’t mean to be cryptic, but sometimes it’s that simple. We just need to get up in the morning and try again. I can’t change the world. I can’t change anything but my perspective. I can only try my best to make sense of my life the best way I know how, and sometimes it all takes a bit more courage then I feel I have, hence the wish. I know I have it in me, though. So do you.

Until tomorrow…

2 thoughts on “Changes…

Leave a Reply

