Dreaming money…18

DreamMost of us have desires. As one is achieved another takes its place. That’s how we move forward, make our way, and build a life. Ask yourself this: Are my desires really, truly, mine? Are they born of my biggest and smallest, my most possible and most improbable dreams; or, have I sacrificed it all because I don’t actually believe in dreams coming true?

Harriet Tubman said, “Every great dream begins with a dreamer.”

For some, they dare not dream. They stymie hope, stay small, cloaked in self-imposed limitations. Others dare to dream. For them, I am grateful.

I’d like to be a dreamer. Looking back, it’s easy to remember my dreams. It’s also easy to see why they did not come to pass. Is there an expiry date on dreams? Probably not.

My wish is that we all ask the difficult question: Am I living my dream? Whether it’s saving the whales, writing good stories, or making a million dollars, are you doing it? Only you can. Stop telling yourself what you cannot do, who you cannot be. No excuses. Be the dreamer.

Until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

