Upon a star…

WishuponWhat do you wish for from deep inside?  She asked.

Oh, what a beautiful question! He said.

Beautiful? I’ve not heard my question described that way. Why do you think my question beautiful?

Because the answer is an easy one for me and thinking about it makes me gleeful.

What is your answer then?

I wish to seek revenge on those who have hurt me, rejected, and scorned me. I wish to rule the world with an iron fist and pick and choose the winners and losers. My vision is clear and more beautiful than your question! 

Your wish is granted, Adolf, she replied.

 

Wishes do come true, you see. Make them wisely.

Leave a Reply

