Faltering…

Life is glorious, or so I’m telling myself. I’m not feeling the love. At all. And although I believe I’m the architect of my own life, others help bring it together.

So, there’s been a huge rock placed on my path. Let’s call it disappointment. It’s always disappointing when an obstacle rises up, yeah? It means you’ve got to rejig, reassess, visit your plan, change. Ugh. It’s a proper pain in the ass and a huge time waster. However, there’s nothing you can do about it until you figure out what to do about it. I’m still at the dumbstruck by the sight of it stage and feeling totally sick and overwhelmed. Where is that friggin’ possy?

Well, they have not arrived in full force. A few have sent emails with encouraging words, but more, much more is needed this time around. I’ve a lot to do before that rock is gonna move.

In the meantime, I have to find a way to get past the sick feeling, swallow back the fear, and keep breathing.

I’m wishing for strength. Purely, utterly that simple. When the going gets tough… I’m not quite strong enough to get going in this moment, but I must find that wished for strength. It is there somewhere in the ether, and it will come.

Until tomorrow…

4 thoughts on “Faltering…

  1. allitaweb

    Hang in there, we’re with you. I’ll be honest Frances, that “sick and overwhelmed” feeling is how I felt about my motorhome at some point. It has faded a bit with time, but at first it was like a big huge elephant that I had no idea how to start eating. I’m sending light to you in hopes you find it less overwhelming over time. Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Frances Sullivan

    Thanks darling Allita. My elephant is an unexpected change in direction, too. It’s not exactly analogous to your experience, but relatable for sure. These happenings demand we take a hard look at decisions, don’t they? I’m over the moon happy here so certain I’ll source much needed direction soon. Support helps – a lot. Thank you very much!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

