Happy…

Coton Manor GardenHumour me tonight. I’m “feeling my oats” as the saying goes. My heart is full. And I have no reasons to list out for you, no specific stimulation, no cause. I’ve been asking myself what, if anything, the re-do has to do with it and the only answer I hear is, lots and nothing at all. Still, I feel the richest, most loved person whose heart overflows with gratitude. Life is beautiful!

“So let us reflect on what is truly of value in life, what gives meaning to our lives, and set our priorities on the basis of that. The purpose of our life needs to be positive. We weren’t born with the purpose of causing trouble, harming others. For our life to be of value, I think we must develop basic good human qualities-warmth, kindness, compassion. Then our life becomes meaningful and more peaceful-happier.”
Dalai Lama XIV, The Art of Happiness

I must be doing something right because I feel worthy which I did not feel all those months ago when this reckoning began. And I’ve come a long way, but have a long way to go. I still talk too much, and know too little. But I am continuing to learn.

My wish tonight is the come to know and understand that “happiness is determined more by one’s state of mind than by external events.”
Dalai Lama XIV, The Art of Happiness

Until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

