Gratefully tired…

DreamsWell, I’m not prepared to post anything from the book tonight. Blah! I’m just way too tired and not functioning at peak. I’m also eating a lot, both good for me and not good for me, food. Of course, the good for me food is helpful but pretty much negated by the not good for me food. Sigh. Such a battle I’m waging on myself this days! And it gets worse because I’ve not even stretched since Monday’s yoga. Unbelievable.

So, tis my Waterloo. I cannot meet my goals in one area by dropping the good stuff in another area! That makes no sense which means I must get a decent night’s sleep, get up, and do a bit of practice before work. Food must be simple and no sugar. Done starting tonight. (Fingers crossed.)

On another note, my western move is done with a bonus. I don’t have to pay until the goods are delivered. Sweet. How? Well, I made an offer on a shipping site. My offer was accepted with a catch being the goods can be picked up now but will not be delivered till May. Fine. It gets the last things out of my friend’s shop, and my daughter has lots of time before she has to find a place for it all. Win, win, yeah?

And then today, I get a call from the Nevada about my car. It’s a site that sells your vehicle. Hm. Never heard of it so will check it out. There’s a small fee, but if they promise to sell it for top dollar. I’m sceptical. If it’s the real thing, it would be well worth it. I’ll let you know what I find out and decide.

On another note, it’s been a long while since I’ve felt the need to chat about demons. One reason is the obvious; they just aren’t there. But they are, oddly enough. I’m dealing differently, is all. Standing outside myself and watching behaviours instead of reacting, seems to be working. I think the re-do is having a tremendously positive result. It’s forced me to come out of my own shadow. Lots of good things happen in the dark, of course, but it’s much easier to see where a tweak or two might be needed in the light of day.

In spite of seeing lots of progress and problematic behavioural patterns dissolving, I feel something’s missing. Mostly it’s that I’ve got to get doing. Oh yeah, I know, I’m moving etcetera, etcetera, but I’m getting antsy because I’ve this strong feeling that I’m not doing something I should be doing. I haven’t a clue what this is, though. Ugh. Oh well. All in good time, yeah? Geesh, I hope so!

I’m so grateful to wish this tonight. Simply keeping in mind, no matter what might be going on around you, no matter the confusion, or chaos and even when things seem less than okay, your attitude can focus on gratitude. It’s amazing how quickly shifting into a grateful space can alter the mood. Gratitude comes through mindfulness and awareness, things that keep you grounded. And one really cool thing is that it’s almost impossible to remind yourself to be grateful without breathing through it. Spectacular.

Until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

